Congratulations to the following journalists, who have been awarded a CSBA Golden Quill Award in recognition of fair, insightful and accurate reporting on public school news:

2018 Winners

Charles Ding

World Journal

Jack Mitchell

Ledger Dispatch

Natalie Orenstein


Paul Meadors

Clovis Roundup

Bianca Rae

CBS Local 2

John Fensterwald


Christine Stifter

Glenn COE – Glenn Gazette

Karen Pearlman

San Diego Union-Tribune

Denise Rizzo

Tracy Press

Julie Drake

Antelope Valley Press

Willis Jacobson

Lee Central Coast Newspapers: Lompoc Record; Santa Maria Times

Barbara Wood

The Almanac, Embarcadero Media

Nathan Quevedo

Merced COE

Brennon Dixson

The Signal

Todd Guild

The Register Pajaronian

Maryjoy Duncan

Rialto Record/Inland Empire Community News

Sharon Noguchi


Mathew Burciaga

Santa Maria Times

Alexa D’Angelo

Ventura County Star

Karen Billing

Del Mar Times

Noel Smith

Times Publishing Group, Inc.

Heather Bailey

The Windsor Times/Sonoma West Times & News