El Segundo USD

Emilee Layne, Board President; Melissa Moore, Superintendent; Nancy Cobb, Jeanie Nishime, Board Members; Jennifer Hawn, Principal; Donna Tucker, Kathy Moody and Tiffany Maisonet, Biomedical Science Teachers

The Biomedical Science Pathway at El Segundo USD engages students in a series of courses over four years of high school that combine rigorous curriculum in the life sciences and health care technology with hands-on activities and experiences in the health care industry. Biomedical Science students experience career-focused opportunities and work-based learning with leading industry partners.